Just another WordPress.com site


So on Monday night, not long after posting Yabba Dabba Do, Barbie and I were talking about the latest story.

“So I see you posted the Adababa story”, she said to me.

“You mean Addis Ababa?”, I asked.

“Well I knew it sounded like Abba so I was kinda right”, Barbie said.

At this moment Barbie started humming and singing, at least the words she knew.  This, in itself, was not as disturbing as you might think.  What was being  sung was the shock.

“Do, do, do, Heart of Glass” came out of Barbie’s mouth.

“Are you singing…”

“Yeah Abba”, she said cutting me off.

“Um, no.  That’s Blondie.”

“Oh!  Ok well then”, to which she starts redoing Canadian Idol, “Call me, on the line, call me, call me any time.”

“Uh, Blondie again”, I told her.

“Oh, for the love of god.  What the heck does Abba sing then?”

Waterloo“, I said to no response.

Dancing Queen“, I mentioned and no response.

Take a chance on me“, again to a blank stare.

“I don’t know those ones.  Maybe I don’t know an Abba song after all.  Can you sing one?”

So I proceeded to hum Dancing Queen and after about 20 seconds worth Barbie goes “Oh, I know that one”

And then she proceeded to carry on singing Heart of Glass.

 

Comments on: "Barbie’s Yabba Dabba Do Part 2" (3)

  1. If Mamma Mia comes back to Toronto, we are going to see it – then you’ll know your ABBA songs!

  2. […] readers might remember when Barbie confused Abba with Blondie and Outkast with Kanaan, click here, we had another classic music confusion last […]

  3. […] Barbie confusing Abba with Blondie can be found here […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

